Fall in Love With Music

Why Aren't We Listening?

Season 1, Episode 2 of 8

This episode examines the factors that predispose people not to listen, but also offers an opportunity for some focused guided listening in the first movement of Mendelssohn's Symphony No. 4 "Italian". Beethoven's Symphony No. 5 makes a humorous appearance, and a portion of the third movement of Bela Bartok's Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta is reprised.

Previously Aired

8 a.m.
8 a.m.
Arizona Public Media is a service of the University of Arizona and our broadcast stations are licensed to the Arizona Board of Regents who hold the trademarks for Arizona Public Media and AZPM. We respectfully acknowledge the University of Arizona is on the land and territories of Indigenous peoples.
The University of Arizona